10 Fascinating Sci-Fi Book’s Cover Art – Robert A. Heinlein

Whilst researching for another blog I will be doing. I got somewhat distracted by some of the most fascinating and hilarious book cover art of Sci-Fi writers.

There is so much good stuff out there that I could concentrate a whole post to just one author. Robert A Heinlein. I don’t know if he had a hand in any choosing any of these covers, but I urge you to be distracted from whatever you are doing and take a look at 10 book covers that will both dazzle and confuse you equally. Enjoy.

Fellas in pants

No better way to navigate than in your pants. ‘Say could you use another head or two up front?’

Time for stars

Damn we’re in a tight spot. Is that a yellow submarine of the future?

Stranger

A classic tale. But more subltle covers have been done. This one says ‘worship me while naked in a hot tub. Oh go on.

Star beast

I just love the beast in this shot. I think he’s spotted a drive through.

Puppet masters

Naked chap, with a shotgun being pursed by parasites attached to dogs. Didn’t need to embelish there.

Podkayne-of-Mars-11

I’d say this young madam’s got in to a bit of bother and brought along a chubby tinkerbell boy for the ride.

crow crazy

I havn’t read this one, but the imagery scares the be-jesus out of me.

glory road

Ahh madam, you must be hungry after shooting that dinosaur, please allow me to place your breasts on this empy silver platter.

Farmer in the sky

The tag line for this does not amaze. The banality of it hilarious. ‘They shipped Bill to Gannymeade to be a…. FARMER IN THE SKY. Dun dun dun!

Woman and cat

Woman in a shell wth a cat. Normal.

Remember to check out Sudo One’s blog, He’ll have some dodgy pictures lying around too.

About residentweebler
Short Story Writer and Opinionated observer. Visit my blog for all this and more. https://theresidentweeble.wordpress.com/

One Response to 10 Fascinating Sci-Fi Book’s Cover Art – Robert A. Heinlein

  1. SudoOne says:

    You said you wouldn’t mention the pictures… Wacky artwork

Leave a Reply

